Weekend Distraction: Montezuma Puzzle for iPhone and iPad

Screen shot 2012-12-14 at 8.50.55 AMAt this time of year, everyone is busy doing something. Decorating, shopping, baking, visiting, partying, traveling … whew.

No time to “learn” a new game. That’s too much effort.

But how about a real distraction? You already know what to do.

NO learning curve.

Montezuma Puzzle.

Pretty, colorful, and responds nicely to your touch.

Fit the shapes on the screen. That’s it.

Gradually gets harder, but not crazy.

Go ahead .. Zone out … but don’t forget those cookies in the oven!

Photo Skitch Document-5

Photo Skitch Document-6

Montezuma Puzzle is free in the iTunes store.

Leave a comment

15 Comments

  1. I’m a little afraid to try it, now that Spell Rift dominates my free time. When you recommended that game, you didn’t mention it was addictive….

    Reply
    • Oh, I’m so glad to hear that you enjoy Spell Rift! I’m never sure if people enjoy my suggesting stuff or not, so it’s great to hear! Thanks! :)

      Reply
  2. Something to keep us busy during the holidays :-)

    Reply
  3. The Bards Tale is currently free and you get the originals with it

    Reply
  4. I’ve enjoyed your recommendations for the different games and entertainments!

    I do have a question though on the spider web game – have you ever gotten past the level of the pipes in the basement? I cannot figure out how to get over to the portal. I can’t find a way around the pipes to that end!

    Nancy

    Reply
  5. oooh that does look like fun. I need a new game. I tend to veg on the old ones. Thanks for urging me out of my rut once again. :)

    Reply
  6. Just got my kindle fire…thanks to your amazing blog posts…and your advice. I’m loving it! Just wanted to let you know! xo

    Reply
  7. What fun!
    Just wanted to let you know that I so appreciated your comment to my post the other day. Left you a reply and hope you got it. Just working through my inbox now. All the very best to you! Cheers,
    Cindy

    Reply
  8. love this game!!

    Reply

I'd love to hear what you think!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 656 other followers

