How to Set Up Multiple Email Accts on Your New Kindle Fire

From Millan.Net Any time you get a new device, it takes a while to feel comfortable and familiar. And before you can play, you have to do some basic setting-up.

So let’s look at how to set up multiple email accounts on a new Kindle Fire.

This is easy to do, but a little hard to find.

Here is how you do it:

As you look at the unlocked screen, run your finger down the screen from top to bottom.

A panel will appear across the top. Look WAY over to the right, where it says ‘more’.

Tap on ‘more’.

Photo Skitch Document-14

This will bring up a screen of settings.

Tap on “My Account”

Photo Skitch Document-15

Select “Manage E-mail, Contacts, Calendars”

The next screen will give you the option to “Add Account”

Tap on “Add Account” and follow the prompts.

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Great tutorial! I think I’m ordering the new paper. The screen has a crack on my fire but it hasn’t affected operation so far, Thanks for the informative post!

    Reply
    • I love my Paperwhite. I think it is the perfect reader. (Well, almost perfect. If they added buttons so that you could turn the pages while the Paperwhite was in a ziplock bag, well, then THAT would be perfect!!!! )

      Reply
  2. Oh no.!! I don’t have a Kindle Fire. How do I do this without a Kindle Fire..??
    Okay, Okay…..Just joking..!!!!!!
    H.

    Reply

I'd love to hear what you think!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 743 other followers

