Find the Free Kindle Books You Want with Free Books Sifter

Screen shot 2013-01-31 at 9.06.00 AMA few days ago I confessed that I had far too many books in my Amazon Cloud. It was crowded with dozens of free books that I grabbed over time. I needed to permanently delete books, and I showed you how to do that, here.

But now that I discovered the BEST free book sorter I have ever seen, well, my Cloud is filling up again!

With Free Book Sifter, you have the ability to dig down through the genres that YOU want.

Along with the title of the book, you are also presented with the number of reviews and the number of stars that the book has acquired on Amazon. (remember .. you don’t have to have a Kindle to read Kindle books. There is a wonderful, free, Kindle App for your iPhone and iPad.)

And the sorting goes deep … once you choose a category, you are presented with sub-categories.

A Browsing Bonanza!

Click on a book and you are taken directly to Amazon where you can learn more about it, read the reviews and make your choice.

Just BEWARE … you will probably loose track of time as you frolic in all the free-ness. :)

Have fun with Free Book Sifter

Leave a comment

12 Comments

  1. OMG, I’m in HEAVEN!!!! Who knew? Why, Sharechair, of course! My source for all things Kindle-y! Thank you a million times over. I want MY Cloud to be overrun, too!

    Reply
  2. Wow – I’m getting the hang of this downloading. It is way too easy and fun. Thanks for being such a great help and inspiration. :)

    Reply
  3. Wow. Great! I see this becoming an addiction though. :)

    Reply
  4. Definitely addictive! Thanks for your guidance in all things Kindle!

    Reply
  5. I’m way too busy to do any extra curricular activity at the moment. In fact, I’m stealing a few hours to visit with folks on WP…. Ahhhh, that feels better…! ;)
    What a great link, Kathy…. Uh, uh, I ain’t going there…! :)

    Reply
  6. This is very cool. I am gradually evolving into an eReader. I’m a big fan of Amazon but bought a Google Nexus 7 … Amazon was very smart to create a very nice Kindle app, and, in fact a Amazonmp3 app for Android. Anyway, thanks. A question: does Apple offer multiple music apps? I hunted around for a while before I found one I liked for Android.

    Reply
    • The shift to e-reading was a surprise to me, actually. I had no idea I’d fall so completely down that rabbit-hole, but fall I did. :) I agree, it was a hugely smart business decision when Amazon made their Kindle app, allowing users of other devices to have access to all the books and offers through the Kindle platform. As far as Apple music apps …. I’m afraid I can’t help you .. I only use Apple devices for music, so it is not something I have explored.

      Reply

I'd love to hear what you think!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 783 other followers

