How to Set Bookmarks on your iPhone

Yesterday’s blog post covered how to set bookmarks on your iPad. I was going to include the iPhone in that post, but the bookmarking process is just different enough to deserve its own post.

How to set up bookmarks on the iPhone:

Go to your favorite website in Safari. For this example, I chose Goodreads.

Tap the action-arrow at the bottom of the screen.

*

Photo Skitch Document-10

*

Several choices will pop up. Select Bookmark.

*

Photo Skitch Document-11

*

This new screen (below) will pop up. It gives you the opportunity to re-name the bookmark. Once you do (or don’t do) this, just tap ‘save’.

*

Photo Skitch Document-14

*

When you want to SEE the websites that you have bookmarked, just open Safari and tap on the BOOK symbol on the bottom of the page.

*

Photo Skitch Document-12

*

You will see all of your bookmarked websites (and a few that Apple has already bookmarked for you). Tap on any of them, and you are taken to the linked website.

Screen shot 2013-03-06 at 7.27.02 PM

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. Thank you ~ I love when you make everything so easy to understand and even easier to do! Hope all is well with you! ♥

    Reply
  2. Another thing I didn’t know! Wow, you are soon going to know how little I do know! :) Maybe the next post I will already know! (hope, hope, hope!!!) :)

    Reply
    • I may “know” some things …. but the trick is to remember to use them. Or simply to remember them. I have to look back at my own blog sometimes to remember how to do something!

      Reply
      • haha You must have read my last comment before I even wrote it! :) How do you do THAT, BTW? Is there an ap for that? haha :)

        Reply

I'd love to hear what you think!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 786 other followers

