Empty your Wallet with Key Ring

Screen shot 2013-12-01 at 3.45.01 PM Every once in an app comes along that can be really truly helpful to simplify your life. Yes …. Simplify. Your. Life. :)

This is one of those apps.

Let’s back up a bit. Do you have any reward cards? Loyalty cards? I sure do. It seems like every single store that I frequent is now using some kind of card system. These are the cards that sometimes offer you points toward merchandise, or discounts, or coupons based on your buying history.

Over the years, I have collected so many that they have become quite cumbersome. I’ve tried to manage them the best that I can. I have the ones that I use frequently dangling from my keyring, the ones I use often-ish in my wallet, and another set in their own zip pouch buried somewhere in my purse.

So many cards! I frequent three different pet stores which means three cards just for one dog. :shock:

Enter this app. Key Ring.

Simply download it (it’s FREE) and open up your wallet. Tap the “plus” sign in the upper right corner of the app and start scanning those cards. The scanner screen is very sensitive and your cards will scan easily.

Once they are scanned, each card will exist inside this app.

photo-9.PNG

When you arrive at the checkout, just tap the title and the bar code will appear on the screen of your phone. Show your phone to the cashier.

I’ve been using this for several weeks and trying it out in different stores.

I can report that in Lowe’s my loyalty card scanned right off this app. Perfect!
This was also true in two of my local grocery stores. Only one store was not able to scan it, but the cashier didn’t miss a beat. She just typed in the number that appeared above the bar code and I was good to go.

All cards have now been removed from my keyring, wallet and purse-pouch.

Very very handy!

Key Ring Reward Cards is FREE in the iTunes store (Note: you will need iOS 7 on your device to use this app.)

Screen shot 2013-09-09 at 9.35.25 PM

Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. I love this ~ now I guess I have to update my iPhone as I haven’t done that yet. I will check into your posts to learn how to do it! ;) Thank you for making technology fun!

    Reply
  2. Such a great idea!!! Will have to do a download for sure!!!!!

    Reply
  3. That’s just magic. Thank you.

    Reply
  4. How nifty! Thanks for posting!

    Reply
  5. This is great! I think it’s a good idea to have Find iPhone and a passlock as well just to play it safe-er. ;-)
    Thanks, SC.

    Reply
  1. Utilizing the Key Ring App on Technology Thursday | My Life. One Story at a Time.

I'd love to hear what you think!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 653 other followers

