Always Know the Score with Siri

Screen Shot 2014-02-09 at 6.22.26 PMIf there is a sports fan in your house, your iPhone makes it much easier to spend time away from TV.

You can always check on a score, even while the game is underway.

Start by pressing and holding the home button to activate Siri.

Then… just ask!

You can ask for a final score.

Today I asked, “What was the result of today’s Manchester United game?” Within seconds, I got my answer.

Attachment-1-3

You can ask about a game in progress.

“What is the score for Cincinnati vs Temple?

Attachment-1-4

You can ask about a future game.

“When is the next Cincinnati basketball game?”

Attachment-1-2

I find that I am gradually using Siri more and more. At first it was a novelty, but it has evolved into a very useful tool. (Especially if you want to drag your sports enthusiast out of the house :) )

Screen Shot 2014-01-28 at 6.01.13 PM

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. I did not know this about Siri. Great tip!

    Reply
    • It’s much faster to use Siri than to look it up by searching yourself. The more I learn, the more I like “her”. :)

      Reply
  2. Quite incredible technology, Kathy…! ;)

    Reply

I'd love to hear what you think!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 719 other followers

