Kindle App just keeps getting better and better!

Screen Shot 2014-04-27 at 8.23.46 PM Although the Kindle Paperwhite is the best e-reader ever ….. I also read on my iPad. (I’m a multi-tasker-reader. :) ) When I read on my iPad, I use the Kindle app.

I have only wonderful things to say about the Kindle app …. and I use it every single day. (I actually prefer to look at my Kindle library through this app on the the iPad (rather than my Paperwhite) just because all of the covers look so colorful, and are so easy to browse through.) We have talked about it many times on this blog, and you can find links to all those posts by clicking on All Things Kindle.

Remember … even if you don’t have a Kindle, with the free Kindle app you can have books sent directly to you iPhone or iPad with your Amazon account.

So, back to the latest upgrade!

With this update, you now have the ability to look at the Table of Contents of a book from anywhere within the book. You can be merrily reading along, and with just a tap you will see the contents appear on the side of your screen.

Here is how to access the Table of Contents within the Kindle App:

Tap the top of the page that you are reading, and then tap the menu lines in the upper left corner.

IMG_0114

A menu will drop down and you will see the now-available choice “Table of Contents”. Give that a tap.

The Table of Contents will appear on the left side of your page. You can scroll through it or even jump to another chapter.

IMG_0113

This Kindle app just keeps getting better and better!!

The Kindle App is FREE in the iTunes store.

Screen Shot 2014-01-28 at 6.01.13 PM

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. have a Kindle but never use it :(
    always on my iPad

    Reply

I'd love to hear what you think!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 797 other followers

