Like E-books? Want ‘em cheaper? eReaderIQ just made it easier than ever!

Screen Shot 2014-05-04 at 7.44.15 PM I am a voracious e-reader. And that means I buy a lot of books. (I also borrow books … from both my local library AND from Amazon Prime.) But in spite of all the free opportunities, I find that for me, just about every-other-book is a “buy”.

So to manage my budget, and get the books I want as cheaply as I can, I turn to a marvelous website, eReaderIQ. Although I have gushed about eReaderIQ before on this blog, I am not going to link to those posts because eReaderIQ has gotten BETTER, and the “old ways” just don’t apply anymore.

But first, let me back up a bit and tell you all about eReaderIQ. It is absolutely FREE to use. And when you sign up, you only need your email address (no password to remember!!).

There are so many features on this website that I usually spend time there every day. If you have a Kindle, this should absolutely be on your “look here” list.

Kindle books often fluctuate in price, and with eReaderIQ you can stay up with and take advantage of those price changes.

You can:

…. set up daily alerts via email for the genres you are interested in

…. see the day’s best price drops

…. see what is new today on Kindle

…. look at a list of books for just $1

…. see the most popular FREE books of the day

and ….. my FAVORITE feature ….. Track the prices of the books that you are interested in!

I’ve been using this feature ever since I discovered the website. I find a book that I would like to read, and I put it on my “tracking” list with eReaderIQ. I can pick a price and tell them to alert me when the book drops to the price I am hoping for. This is a truly wonderful and money-saving feature.

AND, it just got better!

In the past, in order to track a book, you had to copy and paste book ASIN numbers into the website. Although I explained all of that in a previous post, I’m not linking to that post, because the procedure has been GREATLY improved. :)

Now they provide a link that you can drag to your bookmark bar. I did this, and it is awesome.

I now have a “one-click watcher” AND a “one-click viewer” sitting on my bookmark bar. When I am browsing books on the Amazon website, and see a book I would like to “watch” and wait for a price drop, all I have to do is tap the “one click watcher” link on my bookmark bar. This is MUCH easier than all the copying and pasting from before.

Another great shopping tool is the “one-click viewer”. If you are considering buying a book, you would probably be interested to know if the book was ever priced lower or higher. This might help you decide if now is the best time to buy the book. With the “one-click-viewer”, just give a tap on the link and you will see the entire price history of the book you are looking at.

Here I “one clicked” to see the price history of “World Without End”. You can see that the price has gradually come down over the years, and appears to be at its lowest point right now.

Screen Shot 2014-05-04 at 9.11.58 PM

Just go ahead and explore their website for all these wonderful features. The main page is here, and a link to their tracking tools is here.

Enjoy!! and Shop Smart! eReaderIQ

eReaderIQ is available for the US, the UK, and Canada. Just click the appropriate flag at the top of the screen.

Screen Shot 2014-01-28 at 6.01.13 PM

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. Always looking for a way to get more books, cheaper. (As if I’ll ever have enough hours left in this lifetime to read the 500 or so already on my Kindle. Still. When I want to read, I like to have a lot of choices. I’m not always in the mood for a mystery. Sometimes I want a love story. Or a ghost story. Choices are good. I’m heading over to eReaderIQ right now. (How have I missed it all this time?) Thanks, SC!

    Reply
  2. Thanks for the eReaderIQ update. I too am a voracious reader, which can get quite costly. I get the daily notice from eReaderIQ and love it! :)

    Reply
  3. This is awesome! Thanks Kathy! :)

    Reply
  4. Thanks for stopping by at my blog and for liking some of my posts. I do hope that you found some useful contents during your visit. May the Lord richly bless you. Thanks for sharing such a great experience. I will visit the site and look out for some books. :)

    Reply
  5. After deliberating for over a year, I have ordered my mom a little tablet for Mothers’Day on Sunday, for the main reason that she too reads a great deal and when her library is closed for whatever reason, there is a lot of moaning and groaning going on. You mention that this site of US, UK and Canada but will check it out anyway. I know that Amazon often has great specials and even the Play store has some bargains every now and then.

    Reply

I'd love to hear what you think!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 743 other followers

