A Very Useful App… and it’s Free! Tymer

Screen Shot 2015-01-30 at 7.10.59 AMOne of the reasons I love my smartphone is that it makes my life easier.

And whenever I can add another helpful app, I just get happier.

Tymer is one of those apps, and (at this moment in time) it is FREE in the iTunes store.

This app is beautiful in its simplicity. It is a multiple – timer app, allowing you to set numerous timers at once. Obviously wonderful for cooking, but also good for all sorts of multi-tasking.

It is very easy to use, with a minimalist design. When you first open it, you will see …. nothing. Nothing but a black screen with the word “tymer” on the top left and a plus sign on the top right.

Tap the plus sign to add a timer. Swipe the timeline to set the time.

Tap the plus sign again to add another.

and again…. you get the idea.

To delete a timer, you just swipe to the left.

This app has earned a permanent place on my iPhone.

Tymer is FREE in the iTunes store. (this may change, so if you are interested…. hurry!)

a screenshot of their screenshot:

Screen Shot 2015-01-30 at 7.27.10 AM

Screen Shot 2014-01-28 at 6.01.13 PM

17 thoughts on “A Very Useful App… and it’s Free! Tymer

      • When I get to working and focusing, I lose all sense of time and don’t even hear computer alerts. So I set phone alarms that require my action to turn them off. Otherwise, I’d work through them, too. When I have lots of meetings, I need this!

        • It’s true…. I think it’s easy to “tune out” all those beeps and tones that signal messages, or tweets, or whatever. Using a “requires my action” type alarm for the important things makes a LOT of sense!

  1. Minkofi8 says:

    Hello there. I do enjoy having your regular updates delivered by morning coffee time. Thnx for running this site. I have a question – do you know if the TYMER is available for the iPad2. Thnx.

    • Welcome!! I like joining you for coffee. I drink mine light, please. With a bit of sweetener. 🙂
      Yes, this should work on an iPad 2 IF IF IF it is using iOS 7 or later. Good luck!

  2. GAH! I LOVE this idea! When I visit schools to do author talk assembly programs, I always set my timer for 10 minutes before the talk needs to end. Then I try to keep track of those last 10 minutes on my own. Now I will be able to preset both alarms and not torture myself for the last 10 minutes.

I'd love to hear what you think!