then and now

I don’t need my gadgets for work. That phase of life is behind me, so I can only imagine how awesome it would be to have SYNCING CALENDARS  instead of numerous datebooks with paper clips, staples, post it notes and dog-eared pages falling out of  stuffed books.     How awesome it would be to have a SEARCHABLE calendar when you wanted to remember the last time you met with a client/person. How awesome it would be to have a phone that would ALERT you to who was calling so you wouldn’t be blindsided by an angry soul.    How awesome it would be to be able to carry books and contracts and papers and articles and journals ALL in ONE small device instead of a gigantic, heavy (very heavy) briefcase.  How awesome it would be to have a “personal assistant” to REMIND you when an appointment is near,  or when a task needed doing.

So I guess I don’t need gadgets anymore.  < NOT!

So much awesome-ness to share!

I'd love to hear what you think!

