Happy Anniversary to This Blog … Honored with an Award

This weekend marks 2 months of blogging, and with it, an Award nomination. An award is a message of encouragement ……. and I can certainly use all the encouragement I can get!

This blog has been nominated for the “One Lovely Blog Award” by bigsmileu1 at Grandmother Musings. Her blog is full of great hints, how-to’s, recipes and wisdom. I am grateful for her kindness and consideration, and I send out a big THANK YOU to my fellow blogger for sharing this award with me.

The rules for this Award are as follows:

1. Give credit to the awesome person who nominated you.

2. Describe 7 things about yourself.

3. Nominate 15 other bloggers.

***

My list of 7 things about me:

1) There is a rabbit that waits outside my door every morning for a carrot.

2) My dog is smaller than that rabbit.

3) My guilty pleasure: Trader Joe’s Chocolate Covered Cherries.

4) I once walked up the Washington Monument.

5) I’m a morning person.

6) I love coffee, but caffeine is not my friend.

7) I save cardboard boxes “just in case” I have to mail something. This is getting out of hand, and borders on hoarder-status. Truly, I need a box-intervention.

***

Now … my turn to pass this Award on to 15 others.

I included an eclectic mix of blogs. Some I love and visit regularly, and some that I’ve only recently visited or may have only visited once or twice.

And a special note: I am very aware that some people do not wish to participate in Awards, and I completely respect that …. no strings!!

********

The Lantern Post

Jacquie Just Doing Life

To Write is to write is to write

Promenade Plantings

Alice Longaker

Diabetic Redemption

3teensmom

teedeevee

Becoming Cliche

Long Life Cats and Dogs

granbee

Tiffy’s World

Granny1947’s Blog

Older Eyes

Dear Bliary

20 thoughts on “Happy Anniversary to This Blog … Honored with an Award

  1. Congratulations on your award – much deserved. Thank you so much for passing it on to me. I really do appreciate it. As I am blogging for a cause, it helps immensely and I LOVE participating. You really are incredibly sweet to have passed it on and I, for my part, am ecstatic! Now I just have to think of 7 things about myself – brainwave overload. Thanks sooooo much.

  2. Happy anniversary and congratulations on the award! How cool is that! I’m so loving your blog so I think it is really very worthy 🙂 Now I have a craving for chocolate covered cherries …

    • Thank you, I thoroughly love your blog as well. Today I learned so much from your post….and I thank you for that 🙂
      Now, about those chocolate covered cherries…. Trader Joe’s makes them with dark chocolate, covered snuggly like a chocolate covered raisin (except its a cherry). Should be illegal 🙂

    • That rabbit is amazing. When I wake up in the morning, and look out the kitchen window, he is often sitting patiently, looking up at the kitchen door, waiting for his carrot. I never thought wild rabbits would behave like this. Maybe I should give him a name…… 🙂

I'd love to hear what you think!

