Save $ with Coupons on Your iPhone

I’m a coupon user. I use them for groceries and for anything else that I can. I’ve always clipped and carried and filed and sorted.

But times are changing and now we have coupons on our phones. The convenience is awesome! Just show the clerk the picture of the coupon on your phone. Always in your pocket and never expires!

Stores are slowly …. but steadily…. jumping on this bandwagon.

AC Moore was quick to accept the phone version, as was Michael’s and Hobby Lobby.

Now Bed Bath and Beyond (a coupon KING) is experimenting with phone coupons by sending them to those who sign up. I used the phone version today at BB&B and it was flawless. (Bed Bath and Beyond is not included on this app, I mention it only as an example of stores experimenting with the mobile model of couponing.)

Keep an eye open at the stores you frequent. If they have a coupon on their website, they might allow you to access that through your phone at the register.

Coupon Sherpa is a free app that has many store coupons and keeps them up to date. I’ve been using this app for about a year, and it gets better all the time.

The list changes, so you have to remember to check the app. (I once made a Yankee Candle purchase only to realize when I got home that I had a Yankee Candle coupon on this app!) (and yes, I fixed it).

As I type this post, the stores with coupons currently on this app are:

AC Moore
Aeropostale
Ann Taylor
Banana Republic Factory store
Bass Shoes
Bath & Body works
Bealls
Belk
Big 5 Sporting Goods
Bloomingdale’s
Boston Market
Caribou Coffee
Carl’s Jr
Carter’s
Chili’s
Chuck E Cheese’s
Coach Factory Outlet
CVS Pharmacy
Dots
Dress Barn
Dunham’s Sports
Express
Famous Footwear
GNC
Guitar Center
Hancock Fabrics
Hobby Lobby
Honey Baked Ham
Izod
J Crew
Jack in the Box
Jiffy Lube
Kirkland’s
Kohls
LensCrafters
Lillian Vernon
Lord and Taylor
Maaco
Macy’s
Michaels
Mrs. Fields
New York & Company
Office Depot
Office Max
Osh Kosh B’Gosh
Party City
Peebles
Quiznos
Rue 21
Shoe Carnival
Staples
Stein Mart
TGI Fridays
The Children’s Place
Timberland
Tire Pros
Torrid
Ulta
Van Heusen
Vitamin World
Walmart
Wilsons Leather
Yankee Candle

You can sort by store list or by categories.

Currently these coupons work only in the United States.

Coupon Serpa is FREE in the iTunes store.

8 thoughts on “Save $ with Coupons on Your iPhone

  1. Daniela says:

    WOW! You guys are ‘light years’ ahead of us … no such things in our ‘little green village’ in the southern ocean! Never mind … better not go to shops anyway!

    Take Care,
    Daniela

    • Something to be said for staying out of the shops in the first place! Even if I don’t need anything, if I have a coupon for 50% off, I feel like I better go and get that bargain! 🙂

    • Thank you for your kind words. 🙂 And don’t sell yourself short. You do understand that if you had a smart phone, you could use it to redeem coupons. That’s all there is to it! Thank you so much for taking the time to visit and comment. I appreciate it greatly!

    • You are so funny! It’s hard for someone committed to stay away from a computer to REALLY stay away. They are being incorporated into our lives more and more. That’s why I write this blog…. just trying to keep up!

  2. I used a new (Android) ap and thought of you … I’m sure iPhone has one, too. It’s called CarFinder. We were parking on a large campus that had changed a lot since I went there. When you park, you click Save Location and it saves the GPS location of your car. Later, when you want to go back to it, you click Find My Car and it works with the Nav function to produce a map to follow. Very cool, especially for Old Guys.

    • Yes, the same app exists for the iPhone, and it is on my VERY long list of things to Blog about! Aren’t smart phones wonderful? I thank you very much for thinking of me, and for taking the time to comment! Much appreciated. 🙂

I'd love to hear what you think!

