Weekend Distraction: Little Things for Your iPad

After all this commotion this week about the release of the new iPhone and all the good (and bad) of iOS6, well, I’m ready for a “little” Weekend Distraction.

I like my devices to occasionally deliver a little peace. A little down-time. A little Zen.

It’s time for “little things”.

This is a hidden pictures game that doesn’t try to hide the pictures within a scene, rather it just assembles mass quantities of “little things” into the shape of a bigger thing, and your job is to find some named little things within that big thing.

You can zoom in (my eyes thank the developers for that feature) to find those little things.

The background music is soft and soothing. Truly relaxing.

Just open the app and zone out. No thinking required. No interacting with anyone.

Find a few little things, then return to the real world if you can (it is a bit addictive!).

Little Things is $2.99 in the iTunes App store.

18 thoughts on “Weekend Distraction: Little Things for Your iPad

  1. Hi,
    Oh this is so very lovely, I truly enjoyed it -:)! And now there is a one more β€˜thing’ (I could not resist you -:)))), so
    I am delighted to let you know that I have just nominated you for The Liebster blogging award! If you choose to participate the rules can be found here: http://wp.me/p2v1s2-zj
    Kind Regards,
    Daniela of the Lantern Post!

  2. it is the little things and I agree, balance keeps me sane :-). I love word games for a break… and my iPhone helps me keep in touch with the real world playing words with friends, key word, friends! Love your blog!

  3. Chancy and Mumsy says:

    Those pictures are pretty cool. If I ever decide to get more to date with my cell phone I sure know where to come for help. Thank you for stopping by Chancy’s blog today sweet friend. I hope to be back in full swing soon. Hugs

I'd love to hear what you think!

