How to QUICKLY Silence an Incoming Call on your iPhone

photo credit: uochi. via photopin cc

It has happened to everyone. You are in the middle of something important, (a meeting, a doctor appt, a movie theatre where you forgot to silence your phone), and suddenly your phone starts blasting your cleverly selected ring-tone. Yikes!

You can quickly silence the ringing. Here is how you do it:

Just press your on/off button one time. Ah, silence.

The call is still ‘coming in’ but the noise has stopped.

If you press the on/off button twice, you can send the call directly to voice mail.

Remember this!

I promise that one day you will find it very handy! πŸ™‚

13 thoughts on “How to QUICKLY Silence an Incoming Call on your iPhone

  1. Mag (Chancy's Mumsy) says:

    We don’t have a smart phone but will pass this important information on to those that we know who do have smart phones. Hope you are doing well and having a great weekend. Hugs and nose kisses from Chancy and me.

      • I agree. I’ll tell you a secret. I deliberately forget my phone sometimes; just so I don’t have to answer it….
        My ‘loved ones’ know this, and are now quite used to it. They say: “Knew you must have been ‘out’ because you weren’t answering…. Works for me…! πŸ˜‰

  2. What would you know. I have the Samsung Galaxy and if a call comes in that you want to silence you can just turn your phone upside down to mute it. I thought I would try your tip as well and it works for the Samsung as well. Nifty πŸ™‚

I'd love to hear what you think!

