Holiday Deals in Kindle Books (and “real” books, too!)

Screen shot 2012-12-03 at 8.31.40 PM

I love to grab a bargain!

Amazon is running some awesome book specials now for the Holidays. I’m going to direct you to a few, but I suggest you check back with Amazon OFTEN during the next three weeks. Spend a little time browsing, and you’ll be able to get yourself some great reads for the coming winter months.

Holiday deals for Kindle books are here.

I just grabbed John Jakes’ The Bastard (for my Kindle) for $2.99. I’m delighted. (Although I read the whole series in the 70’s, I’m looking forward to a re-read!)

Screen shot 2012-12-03 at 8.26.18 PMAmazon is also running another GREAT book deal. For 12 days, Amazon is putting up ONE best-selling book for sale (per day) for at least 75% off the regular price. This is fun! Today’s deal was Gone Girl, which, if you follow best seller lists, you know has been up there for several weeks. Usually $13.93 on Amazon for the Hardcover, today they sold it for $2.99.

Here’s the catch: You have to snag the book quickly, because it is only on sale from 9 a.m. to 1 p.m. Pacific Time. So figure out what time that is for you in your time zone and try to remember to check here at the appropriate time.

Each day will be a new bestselling book. It will be fun to see what books are offered each day! (I believe these books will all be of the paper variety, but you never know. I’m hoping a Kindle book or two will be offered for these deals.)

Screen shot 2012-12-03 at 8.40.26 PM

11 thoughts on “Holiday Deals in Kindle Books (and “real” books, too!)

I'd love to hear what you think!

