How to Listen to Your Voice Mail on the iPhone: (part of the) Very Beginner Series

*Occasional posts will contain how-tos and/or hints for VERY new users of iPads, iPhones or Kindles. All new users welcome! Non-tech speak, not terribly detailed, just basic device-enhancing goodness. All part of this Very Beginner Series. Please share with any beginners (Mom? Dad? Grandma?) in your life.*

From Millan.NetI don’t get a lot of voice mail. My phone is always with me, and I usually answer it (unless I’m driving, of course!)

So when I do get a voice mail, I fumble. I sometimes forget if I should touch “here” or “here”.

Let’s learn and remember how to do this very basic task.

Here is how to listen to your voice mail:

Touch the green phone icon, and look down at the bottom of the screen.

There you will see ‘voice mail’ on the far right. Tap on ‘voice mail’.

Photo Skitch Document-5

Your voice mail messages will appear.

Tap on the LEFT side of the person’s name. There is a hidden “play” button, there.

(If you tap on the RIGHT side of the screen, you will go to the person’s contact page.)

Photo Skitch Document-7

So… FUMBLE NO MORE.

Remember this little trick for your voice mail:

Listen = Left.

When you want to LISTEN to a voice mail, tap on the LEFT side. 🙂

5 thoughts on “How to Listen to Your Voice Mail on the iPhone: (part of the) Very Beginner Series

  1. elizabeth says:

    Believe it or not, my iPhone is a pay as you go. (it’s an unlocked so I can use it when I go overseas.) I sometimes get voicemail spam. How do I stop that? Or is there a way to turn voicemail off completely?

I'd love to hear what you think!

