Google Maps is Back! Hurray! Google’s Map App is Available Now

Screen shot 2012-12-13 at 8.06.15 AMHappy Day!

GOOGLE MAPS IS BACK!

Run, don’t walk, to the App Store and grab this free app.

Now you can have iOS6 AND Google Maps. Awesome.

I’ve just downloaded the app and it looks glorious.

All our happy features are back… traffic, public transportation directions, and street view.

Plus NEW voice turn by turn navigation!

I’ll return shortly with a post highlighting how to use all the features, but it is pretty intuitive.

I feel like Google just gave us all a Christmas present. Thank you, Google!
(I really missed those maps! πŸ™‚ )

Google Maps is available now for free in the iTunes store.

13 thoughts on “Google Maps is Back! Hurray! Google’s Map App is Available Now

    • I think lots of people felt the same way! Google Maps is different from Google Earth … It’s the Google Map app that you want πŸ™‚ . (although google earth is nice, too!)

    • I was afraid that you did when I read your comment. No worries. Easily confused. Google Maps is there …. and it is free. (and it is better than ever! I’m going to do a how-to-use post early next week.) Click on the link I provided. There you will see what the icon looks like and how the app reads. Get that exact app with that pretty icon. If you are doing it on your phone, just search for “google maps” and scroll through the results until you see the same icon. πŸ™‚

  1. I finally found it by following a link from sa news article online. For some reason it never showed up on my apps page. Maybe i should take the time to sync this ipad. It is a pain because i have to syn to my laptop. Long story but basically i can’t sync to 2 computers and only the laptop travels with me. Only problem there is i rarely voot up the laptop when not traveling and thus rarely sync with it. Anyway, i have it now. Thanks for your help.

I'd love to hear what you think!

