How Much Space do You Have Left on Your iPad or iPhone?

Photo Skitch Document-16Have you ever tried to download an app and been told that there is not enough space?

Or perhaps you want to download an app and the app (a big one) warns that you should be sure you have plenty of space on your iPad or iPhone….

Or maybe you’re just curious. All those apps and songs and videos. How much space do they take? What kind of space do you have left?

This is easy to find out.

Here is how you can check your available space on your iPhone or iPad:

Go to Settings > General > About

Slide down and you will see lots of information. You’ll see how many songs you have on your device, how many apps, and lots of other stuff.

Among it all you will see “Capacity” (that is the GB size of your device).

And you will see “Available” (and that is how much space you have left) :).

Photo Skitch Document-14

9 thoughts on “How Much Space do You Have Left on Your iPad or iPhone?

  1. Good to know where it is on the phone, Kathy. I usually check it only when I’m synching with iTunes. Now if you could just find a way to delete the annoying Space Suck named “Other,” I would be thrilled. It won’t delete on iTunes. I’ve searched around online and found a lot of people can’t get rid of it. I found three different step by step ways to supposedly do it, and none of them worked. My “Other” usage is 3/4 of what’s full on my iPhone, and I seem to be stuck with it. My memory is so full, my phone is very sluggish when I try to open any aps at all. Maybe your far superior tech expertise can find an answer? (Would it help to tell you you are my last hope???)
    ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. What a trooper you are… I remember reading someones comment regarding this recently..! Good for you… a font of knowledge… ๐Ÿ˜‰
    As for me; I’m still resisting…! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. Thanks for the post, Kathy. I sync my phone regularly, but I probably need to clean it up. I don’t think I have nearly that much storage. Gosh, there is so much to catch up on regarding technology and communication. I just opened up a rarely used email, and found 68 more emails, mostly Twitterers notifications. I’ve been ignoring them just like I’ve ignored cleaning my iPhone! ๐Ÿ™‚

I'd love to hear what you think!

