Password Savvy

Screen shot 2013-03-12 at 9.17.38 PMEvery once in a while, I see a commercial on TV that deeply annoys me. I really don’t like it when they take a couple of old people and make them seem ridiculously technologically-illiterate. You know the routine …. the poor old person tries to turn on the refrigerator instead of the computer or captures a real mouse and innocently asks how to make it operate the computer. GRRRRR…

Then again there are the old people who keep up with technology by making it work for them.

These two ladies are doing fine. šŸ™‚

Screen shot 2013-03-12 at 8.02.29 PM

29 thoughts on “Password Savvy

    • It is kind of a good idea……. šŸ™‚ I remember for a while everyone was using “password” for their password, but that is now frowned upon. If it was only one or two, but these days you need dozens. I’m often told that I am incorrect. šŸ™‚

    • And you helped me with your “savvy” …. I realized I had spelled it wrong in my title! Ouch. Thank you for including the correct ‘savvy’ in your comment. šŸ™‚

  1. You only see a commercial that annoys you only every once in a while????????????
    Something wrong with you or maybe you don’t watch TV very often.

    I pick option #1. LOL šŸ™‚
    (teasing)

    • Am I the only one flummoxed by passwords? I just seem to have so many. Almost everything requires one. I now have a notebook dedicated to passwords. (I do have some on my devices in a secure password-keeper, but I really don’t trust that).

  2. I have mine on a spreadsheet because when they ARE incorrect and I change them, I may have versions that are similar, but not the same, so I get even MORE mixed up! I love the old ladies! Go girls!!!

I'd love to hear what you think!

