Truth in Comics: Smartphones can be Dangerous in the Hands of a Dummy

My dear blogging friend Tilly who writes the Laughing Housewife, sent me this wonderful comic.

Funny, yes. And full of wisdom. There are oodles of people who regret their photo-sharing adventures. Anthony Weiner comes to mind, as well as Mark Foley. Even the employees at the (gasp) FBI are not immune.

Cheating is also a biggie for dumb smartphone users, as demonstrated by this cheating scandal.

I love the punchline: A Smartphone is only as smart as its user.

Screen shot 2013-03-06 at 7.27.02 PM

10 thoughts on “Truth in Comics: Smartphones can be Dangerous in the Hands of a Dummy

  1. Alice says:

    Sigh–I watched a woman cheating on her drivers’ license exam and a smartphone. Dumb woman–smart phone. And students? I just hope none are my future doctors who cheated their way through a critical piece of information. My son just got his first smart phone and had it mastered withing a day or so. I have a dumb phone. (Smart woman? Heehee)

    • Smart phones make smart ladies smarter ….. but those cheaters, well, I agree with you. I hope none of them are doing anything important with the skills they skipped by cheating.

    • Loved your comment. I read “this rainy Sunday morning” as I was on my way to bed on Saturday night! Best to you from the other side of the planet. 🙂

I'd love to hear what you think!

