Weekend Distraction: Skill Game for your iPad and iPhone

Screen shot 2013-04-19 at 10.21.38 AMI enjoy games that have a short tiny itsy-bitsy teeny-weeny learning curve. This game is one of those. Just download it and start to play.

The only problem is that you may find yourself sucked down a rabbit hole. You may plan to only play for a few minutes and suddenly you find that a great amount of time has passed. 🙂

The challenge? Connect the dots.

That’s it.

Connect the dots in numerical order.

Here are the rules:

Photo Skitch Document-2

Sounds simple, right?

It is surprisingly challenging. I’ve been stuck now several times, but I always want to go back and try another.

As you can see on this screen, I am not in a very good position to connect to dot number 7. Some forward planning is important as you tackle each challenge. Clearly I didn’t give this one enough thought.

Photo Skitch Document-3

Here I took it a little further. I got to the number 7 …. but now, getting to number 11 looks daunting. I think I’m going to abandon this game and start again (with a little more planning).

Photo Skitch Document-4

This is a great go-to when you have a few minutes to pass while you wait for something going on in your real life. 🙂

Rated with 4 1/2 stars in the iTunes store with over 2 million downloads.

Skill Game is currently FREE in the iTunes store.

6 thoughts on “Weekend Distraction: Skill Game for your iPad and iPhone

    • You’ll have to let me know as you get deeper into the game if you still find it easy. I know our brains are all wired differently …. I think my brain is best represented by the scribbles that evolve by connecting these dots! 🙂

I'd love to hear what you think!

