Happy Blogging Anniversary to Me

Screen shot 2013-05-05 at 8.28.29 PMI can hardly believe it (time goes so fast!) but as of this merry month of May, this blog is a full year old. A whole year. That’s 12 months of blogging. My, my. This really surprises me. 😯

I didn’t know what to expect when I started. I certainly did not expect the interactive nature of blogging. I’m continually amazed at all the wonderful people I’ve “met” from around the world. I never anticipated that. South Africa, Australia, New Zealand, England, Singapore, Italy, Canada, and across the USA….I am so grateful to all of you for being part of my world here on this blog, and I would like to use this opportunity to thank you for your visits, your comments and your loyal support. I appreciate each and every one of you.

Originally I had set a goal for myself. ONE YEAR, I said. One year of blogging. Give it a go, and then exit.

But I’m not exiting. I’m having too much fun! One Year and counting……

In honor of my anniversary month, I will be resurrecting some posts from my earlier days when my family and my closest friends were my only readers. Not all May posts will be re-runs, and I’ll probably freshen-up re-write those oldies so they won’t exactly be re-runs at all, so…. stay tuned! 🙂

57 thoughts on “Happy Blogging Anniversary to Me

  1. Congratulations, SC! I am thrilled for you! You have a great, informative blog, and so many people have benefited from what you post, I’m not surprised it’s still going strong after a year. I am just glad you are not tired of doing it. Here’s to the next year!

  2. Congratulations! Only one year? My, I thought you had been at this so much longer! I’m amazed at how much you’ve accomplished in such a short time. Well done, and I’m looking forward to so much more.

  3. Congratulations Kathie – I think your blog is amazing, so informative and imaginative… I’m always so impressed with the breadth and variety of your information, and the way you make computer technology FUN – I didn’t that that was possible !!!

  4. Mona Turner says:

    Three words for you aniiversary…AND THEN SOME!

    You have helped solved many mystery of technology….AND THEN SOME! You’ve opened doors I never knew existed….AND THEN SOME! Looking forward to another year of exciting blog entries coming my way…AND THEN SOME!!

    Congrats to a dear friend, Mona

  5. Trudi says:

    Congratulations on your one year anniversary! You should be extremely proud and happy that you have been ( and thankfully will continue) able to enlighten so many people with your insight and expertise. What a wonderful achievement!

    • Thanks, Trudi. No one is more surprised than me at this point …. surprised, and grateful. I thank you for being an early ‘encourager’. 🙂

  6. barb19 says:

    Congratulations on your first year of blogging – it seems like you have been blogging much longer than that, you have accomplished so much in just a year! Well done, and I’m looking forward to your next year of posts!

    • Thank you, Katie. I wish I had all this possibility in my hands when I was working, but I didn’t, so I love watching all you do with the iPad and everything else in your classroom. 🙂

  7. Congratulations on your Blogoversary! You’re right, time flies when you are doing this and I am so pleased to hear that you are not leaving us. Luckily for us, it’s addictive enough to keep you here.

  8. Congratulations on your Blogging Anniversary! I do a little happy dance when I see a notification in my email that you have a post up.. 🙂 I have learned so much here. Thank you for all your great information! It is fun here at Sharechair!!

  9. Anonymous says:

    Happy Anniversary. I really appreciate your tips and even a direct email reply once. I look in regularly and plan to continue. Glenda

  10. Congratulations! Glad you are continuing on,,please don’t ever stop! You’re needed here in this awesome community! Not just your helping hints (which are wonderful) but the special youness you put into the mix of each of your posts! Thank you so much! 🙂 xx, Penny

      • Absolutely. There is so much personal identification and connections that seem to grow with our postings and sharings. You’re one of the good ones (I mean that in an “all embracing awesome community that we share” kind of way lol! 🙂 Hope your second year is even better for you than the first, I have a hunch it will be! 🙂 xx

  11. Hard to believe that I started blogging before you did because I looked at your blog from the very start of my blogging experience and thought you were such a blog leader, and i was such a novice!!! I am glad you are not exiting!!!! I love your blog, and you have become a dear friend. Congratulations on your anniversary! May you have many more. I can’t imagine Blogland without you!!!!

  12. Wow, I can’t believe it’s been a year! My heart skipped a little beat when I got to the line when you said you’d give it a year then exit. Phew, glad to hear you’ve changed your mind. Here’s to another wonder sharechair blogging year 🙂 I’m looking forward to it.

    • Yay! I’m having such fun. I never expected to meet wonderful people like you and I’m just thrilled that we have met this way. I won’t be going anywhere. 🙂

I'd love to hear what you think!

