The Very First Ad for the iPhone

I’ve been spending a lot of time on the internet “looking ahead” at all the new rumors features that will be coming our way this Fall with the promised update.

But it’s also fun to look back. Little did we know, when watching this very first television advertisement, how much our world would change with the release of the new iPhone.

This “teaser” ad was aired several times during the Oscars in 2007 and was made especially for the Oscars (you’ll understand when you see it).

Screen shot 2013-03-06 at 7.27.02 PM

7 thoughts on “The Very First Ad for the iPhone

  1. So cute! And guess what? My wallpaper yesterday was the same photo of clownfish that is in that ad! Haha. (I change it nearly every day. I get bored easily.) 😀
    Fun post, SC!

  2. Really cool ad! I don’t remember seeing it when it first came out, but then I do tend to mute all the commercials if I can.

    I have a question for you today about the iPad. I want to get an external keyboard to use to write stories. What do you recommend for keyboards (that might double as a case) and what software do you use to write stories?

    Thanks for your help. Lori

    • I’m afraid that I am going to be absolutely no help for you on the subject of keyboards. I use a MacBook to do most of all my typing. As much as I love the iPad, when it comes to significant typing, I turn to my notebook computer. I don’t know if any of my readers use keyboards with their iPads, but if you would like, I would be happy to put up a brief blog post asking people to share their iPad-keyboard experiences. You might get a few opinions … or maybe none …. but maybe a few. Just say the word and I’ll be happy to do that. 🙂

      • Yes, Thanks. I don’t type very well on my iPad now but I want to travel without my laptop. If I try to may the iPand take the place of the laptop, I need a better keyboard. Thanks for your help and forum.

I'd love to hear what you think!

