Clap on, Clap off: Old Technology, with a New Use?

Back in the 80’s, the Clap-on, Clap-off light was a hot item. Operating a light by clapping your hands? How cool was that?

Enjoy this nostalgic look back at those days (before I bring you up to date with the silly new way that technology is being used today).

That was fun trip down memory lane, right?

Well now someone has taken that old technology and applied it in a new way.

Ready?

How about a Clap-on, Clap-off Bra?

Yes, really.

I just hope the wearer of said underwear doesn’t attend a concert with a room full of clappers. 😯

The first story in this news segment will tell you all about this silliness:

Screen shot 2013-03-06 at 7.27.02 PM

27 thoughts on “Clap on, Clap off: Old Technology, with a New Use?

  1. That’s too funny! I was NOT expecting you to say bra. I have these images of what might happen in church on a Sunday during praise and worship …. oh no! I can hear the sermon on that already.

  2. PS I see you have read And the Mountains Echoed. I really loved Kite Runner and A Thousand Splendid Suns. How do you feel this compared? Don’t ask me why, but I am reading Great Expectations (again).

    • I really loved Kite Runner and A Thousand Splendid Suns, as well. As for this one? I couldn’t wait to get my hands on it. It was a fine read, but in my opinion it didn’t match up to his previous two. I’m glad I read it, (and I shed some tears), but I’d rank it third among the three. Hope you’ll tell me what you think after you’ve read it. 🙂

  3. I had thought about the clap lamp in years. The clap bra is totally silly but thanks for the information and thanks for liking one of my posts. Keep up the good work!

  4. How I laughed when I was reading this. When my son was little he wanted The Clapper and someone got it for him for Christmas. My husband and I would lay in bed and hear him clapping trying to get the thing to work and then finally get out of bed groaning when it wouldn’t turn off the light.

I'd love to hear what you think!

