Watch this. It is Disturbing. It is Riveting. Then Share it, Please. “From One Second to the Next”

There are over 100,000 accidents a year caused by texting while driving, and the number is rising rapidly.

This film was created by the famous director Werner Herzog as part of ATT’s “It Can Wait” campaign. It has just been distributed to 40,000 high schools to be seen this year.

But that’s not enough. Everyone needs to see this gripping film.

You’ll see four stories. Victims and perpetrators. Each telling their stories from their own perspectives.

This is 35 minutes well spent. If you can’t watch it now, remember to watch it when you can. And then share it. It is powerful, and oh so important.

Screen shot 2013-03-06 at 7.27.02 PM

12 thoughts on “Watch this. It is Disturbing. It is Riveting. Then Share it, Please. “From One Second to the Next”

    • Taking your eyes off the road even for a second or two can lead to devastating consequences. We have some texting laws as well… but what I don’t know is how well they are enforced. You are so right … drunk driving and text driving go hand in hand.

    • I know what you mean about the length. I hesitated at first, thinking it was just too long for a blog post, but it is just so excellent, I decided to put it up, anyway. My understanding is that it will be shown in many high schools across America this fall. But I think that people of all ages can benefit by it, because it isn’t just high school kids who read their texts while driving. Thanks for taking the time to watch.

  1. I too hesitated to watch when I saw how long it was, but I’m glad I did, because this video hits home and needs to be shown in schools all over the world to help people realize the consequences of texting and driving; it only takes a second to ruin someone’s life. It’s just not worth it.
    Thanks for putting it up here, it’s a message for us all.

  2. This is so touching. None of us should be even touching our phone while we are driving, but we do. There are times, when I’m not touching my phone, that if I had been, I would be dead. Once driving down the freeway the top of a truck blew off and came to rest right behind me on the other side of the freeway. As it was coming toward me I dodged it like I was playing a ball game. If I had been texting, it probably would have hit my car.

I'd love to hear what you think!

