Do You Wordle?

Screen shot 2013-08-19 at 3.15.29 PMIf you are not familiar with Wordle, I think you’ll be delighted to make its acquaintance.

Wordle is simply fun. Easy, happy fun. It is a website that takes your words, and develops word clouds with them … for free.

It takes only moments to make your word cloud. However, you also have a great deal of creative opportunity. You can select fonts and color schemes, shapes and layouts.

For this example, I just typed in some animals, and Wordle created this word cloud for me:

Screen shot 2013-08-19 at 3.09.19 PM

I decided that I wanted to see another color choice, so I simply dropped the menu ….

Screen shot 2013-08-19 at 3.09.48 PM

and changed my color selection…

Screen shot 2013-08-19 at 3.10.39 PM

Wordle is fun and free. There are quite a few tweaks to try, and advanced options as well.

But a simple … and interesting …. word cloud can be yours in just a few clicks.

Your creations are yours to use as you wish. You can print them out, use them for cards or whatever else your mind can dream up.

Visit Wordle and have fun!

Screen shot 2013-03-06 at 7.27.02 PM

16 thoughts on “Do You Wordle?

  1. This is majorly cool, SC! I made a new header for Bookin’ It. Fun! I will definitely be playing with this when I have a bit more time. I’m aiming to publish by this weekend, so I’m in a crunch, but this could be VERY addictive! I don’t know where you find this stuff, but thanks for sharing. You rock, as always!

I'd love to hear what you think!

