My Favorite Feature of eReaderIQ

Screen shot 2013-09-02 at 8.52.28 AMLast month I wrote a blog post sharing with you a site called eReaderIQ, a marvelous free service that will alert you when the price of an eBook for your Kindle falls to a price that you set:

Get Notified When the Kindle Book You Want DROPS in Price: eReaderIQ

But my favorite feature of eReaderIQ is not the actual alert (although that is pretty awesome), but rather the information about the history of the book that is displayed on the book information page.

Just search for any book on eReaderIQ, and then slide down the page. You will see the price summary and a graph of the price history.

This is priceless!!

Here is a screenshot of the information for a random book:

Screen shot 2013-09-02 at 8.56.57 AM

Notice the wealth of price-info! You get to see the fluctuation of pricing for the book, and this can be extremely helpful to you when you are making your decision about your purchase.

You can see when the book has been priced high, priced low, and what it is now. You see the history …. how great is that? πŸ™‚

If I see that a book I want to buy was once priced significantly lower, I can create an alert and wait, hoping it will (likely) happen again. Or if it is currently priced at its lowest point, ever, I just might nab that Kindle book right now.

It helps me make an informed decision, and I like that. πŸ™‚

Thank you, eReaderIQ!

Screen shot 2013-03-06 at 7.27.02 PM

11 thoughts on “My Favorite Feature of eReaderIQ

I'd love to hear what you think!

