iOS 7 Users are Complaining About …. Motion Sickness

Screen shot 2013-09-26 at 3.14.39 PMPeople are finding lots to complain about with iOS 7. (Personally, I don’t like the skinny fonts).

Aside from the usual complaints, many folks who have downloaded the new operating system are complaining of motion sickness. Yes, really. Honest to goodness motion sickness, complete with headaches and nausea.

There are two things responsible for this… the zoom and parallax features. (Parralax explained: Parallax and the iOS 7 Wallpaper)

All of the moving and zooming and sliding is making people nauseous. Some comments from around the web:

“The zoom animations everywhere on the new iOS 7 are literally making me nauseous and giving me a headache.”

“I had severe vertigo the minute I started using my ipad [sic] with ios 7.”

You can reduce some motion by going to “Settings” > “General” > “Accessibility.” Find “Reduce Motion” and turn it on. Unfortunately, this doesn’t fix the problem, it just helps a little bit.

iOS 7 zoom animation causing some Apple users motion sickness

iPhone and iPad users report severe motion sickness while using iOS 7

iOS 7 Design Is Giving Some People Motion Sickness And Vertigo

iPhone, iPad owners complain of Motion Sickness due to iOS 7

Screen shot 2013-09-09 at 9.35.25 PM

6 thoughts on “iOS 7 Users are Complaining About …. Motion Sickness

  1. That’s all the reason I need to stay far away as long as I can. I get motion sickness from just the slightest movement, at times. I can’t look down at a MAP in a car without being sick in 20 seconds. I can’t read on airplanes. GAHl No motion sickness for me. I don’t want it! Maybe they’ll make it go away, or so that you can totally turn it off, before I’m forced to upgrade.

I'd love to hear what you think!

