Weekend Distraction: TanZen for iPad or iPhone

Screen shot 2013-09-27 at 5.23.46 PMIt’s the weekend, and you want to relax. Find your zen.

TanZen is a classic tangram game. It is so well done, that you can just lose yourself in the solving. It works smoothly and the controls are very intuitive. Just slide the pieces in place. Tap to flip, spin to rotate. There is even some soothing background music if you care to enjoy that, too.

IMG_0858

I have had the TanZen game on my iPhone since the day I got my first iPhone. (The iPad hadn’t been invented yet. ๐Ÿ˜† Obviously I’ve had this game for a long time, and it has never crashed or given me grief in any way.)

There are several versions of the game available. One for the iPhone, and another HD version for the iPad. In both cases there is a free version (I’ll provide links to the free ones). If you enjoy it, and want more puzzles, you always have the option to buy more.

But the free versions give you close to 50 puzzles, so you can thoroughly enjoy TanZen without laying out any $$$$$$. ๐Ÿ™‚

TanZen HD Lite for the iPad is Free in the iTunes store

TanZen Free for the iPhone is free in the iTunes store.

Screen shot 2013-09-09 at 9.35.25 PM

11 thoughts on “Weekend Distraction: TanZen for iPad or iPhone

  1. I’ve bookmarked this. Am so sad my 6-yr-old will be getting an iPad this winter, as I’ve tried to keep him from the tech-crazed culture. This game oughta be brain food. Thx for the like on the Greatness post.

    • I understand your concerns about all the tech stuff. But …. I think you will be fine. Why? Because you are thoughtful about it. In other words, the iPad will ENHANCE your child’s education with your guidance. With appropriate apps, he can be extra motivated and involved with his learning. You obviously are not a parent who will just use it as a baby-sitter with mindless bubble-popping apps. Used wisely, you’ll find great things for your son to enjoy and learn from. ๐Ÿ™‚

I'd love to hear what you think!

