iOS 7 Folders: Now with Infinite Possibilities

Screen shot 2013-10-09 at 6.02.13 PM On this blog we will be exploring one feature of iOS 7 at a time, and so every few days I’ll toss another here on the blog to look at more closely.

Just ONE at a time.

Slow and steady.

That’s how we “everyday folks” can cope with all this stuff. 🙂

Finally!! Something about iOS 7 that makes me very happy.

Folders can now hold an infinite number of apps. This means less clutter on the screens.

I have a lot of apps, and this “infinity” approach will greatly help my organization.

Hurray for folders with NO limits. 🙂

(If you are brand new to your iPhone or iPad, you can learn how to make folders, here.)

Screen shot 2013-09-09 at 9.35.25 PM

7 thoughts on “iOS 7 Folders: Now with Infinite Possibilities

  1. Anonymous says:

    Well, I’m happy when you’re happy, I think….but I am nowhere near folders yet. Husband promised to call Apple today for info on how to delete a contact when there is no edit button.

    • When you look at a contact, you should be able to delete it. Tap the edit button on the top right and then scroll ALL the way to the bottom and you should see “delete contact”. I can’t imagine why you are not seeing an edit button. I’ll be interested to hear what you learn.

  2. RW says:

    I know it’s nuts, but I have no edit or delete button when I bring up contacts. I have IOS7 on ipad3.

    New system – taking Tylenol when necessary. tiny lol

    • weird weird weird WEIRD. I have the same iOS7 on iPad 3, and “edit” is right under the battery usage icon for every contact. As I said .. weird weird weird WEIRD. 😯

      • RW says:

        Adorable husband (82 yo) called apple, we have warranty til 3/14, contacts is under productivity. We never looked there. Kept bringing up contacts thru email, no go.
        We are awarding ourselves blue ribbons for numb and dumb and ancient.

I'd love to hear what you think!

