Weekend Distraction: Jigsaw Box for your iPad

Screen shot 2013-10-25 at 5.37.25 PM I have tried a number of jigsaw puzzles on the iPad, but most of them haven’t held my attention for very long.

THIS is a goodie. 🙂

To my delight, there is virtually no learning curve.

Open the app, and you’ll see several categories full of puzzles.

photo-2

Tap on a puzzle to select the number of pieces you would like …. and away you go!

There are several selections of music available to listen to as you play, including access to your own iPad music.

It is also really easy to select a photo of your own to turn into a puzzle.

I tapped on “create” and was linked to my own photo library, where I picked a photo of my dog, Zoe.

photo-1

Then I was asked how many pieces I would like to make my puzzle.

photo-5

And finally, my dog was broken into pieces for me to put back together…. 🙂

photo-3

When you actually join two pieces together, there is a very satisfying “snap”. The pieces are easy to move and place.

This video will show you Jigsaw Box in action.

Jigsaw Box is FREE in the iTunes store. Additional puzzles are available for purchase within the app.

Screen shot 2013-09-09 at 9.35.25 PM

16 thoughts on “Weekend Distraction: Jigsaw Box for your iPad

  1. KidazzleInk says:

    Hi there,
    I’ve nominated you for a WordPress Family Award. I’ll be posting my own award blog with your nomination early this evening. I just wanted to say a big thank you to you and let you know you ARE like WordPress family to me. I just love your posts. You keep me up to date and share lots of great little Apps. As always I know it can take considerable time and effort to keep our blogs going. Thanks for putting in the time so we can all enjoy it.
    KidazzleInk – Michelle Davies-Stuhmcke – Kidazzleink.com
    You can find more information about the WordPress Family Awards Here on Shaun’s WordPress Site at this address: Shaun @ http://prayingforoneday.wordpress.com/

I'd love to hear what you think!

