Yes, you DO have a Flashlight on your iPhone: iOS 7

Screen shot 2013-11-07 at 8.07.39 AMI use the flashlight on my iPhone often. It is so handy. I use it in places where I wouldn’t ordinarily use a flashlight simply because my big old household flashlight is always someplace else. ๐Ÿ˜ฏ

But my iPhone is in my pocket and so a flashlight is always handy.

Before iOS 7 you needed a Flashlight app. There were many, and I loved the one I had.

But if you are new to the iPhone, or never had/used a Flashlight app before, you should know that you now have a Flashlight on your iPhone ….. it came WITH iOS 7.

So where is it??

How to access the Flashlight in iOS7:

To find your Flashlight, bring up your “Control Center” by simply swiping UP on your iPhone.

Look at the bottom left area of your screen…… there is your Flashlight.

Just tap the icon to turn it on.

Attachment-1

Screen shot 2013-09-09 at 9.35.25 PM

16 thoughts on “Yes, you DO have a Flashlight on your iPhone: iOS 7

      • Me too. My husband has a darling wind up flashlight that a friend of mine gave us, but to me, the phone is brighter and easier to use! ๐Ÿ™‚ Besides I always take my phone everywhere. It’s almost like a safety device. ๐Ÿ™‚

          • Yes, that is so true! Phones may be one of the most wonderful tool in history. They keep you connected, and they do almost every thing you need in life except spoon feed you. The day you can swipe the open button, order your food, and have it come through the screen, is the day science meets fiction in an alternate universe! ๐Ÿ™‚

  1. Ian Curnow says:

    I just updated to the latest ios7… And the flashlight icon has disappeared.. I only have 3 icons at the bottom now.
    Has anyone else had this?

I'd love to hear what you think!

