Weekend Distraction: Funny Conversations with Siri

Screen shot 2013-11-08 at 4.25.00 PM I go through phases about using Siri. I can go for weeks and simply forget about her ….. but then, suddenly, I’m using her constantly and wondering how I got along without her.

This is one of those times. Several things have happened this week that made me turn to our iPhone’s “personal assistant.” One instance happened while I was driving, and a series of text messages came in. I never, ever, glance at the phone when I’m driving, but I was curiously concerned about the unusual flurry of messages. Then I remembered that Siri can READ the text messages for us. Without taking my eyes from the road, I held the button and asked her to “read my text messages.” And she did. She even asked if I wanted to reply. That was pretty darn handy. (no emergency, by the way πŸ™‚ )

So I decided to make this week’s distraction Siri-related.

Just hold your home button until the Siri screen appears “What can I help you with?”

Then say any of the following. Enjoy!
(any of these might give you different answers at different times. And some answers are funnier than others, so you might want to ask more than once. I guess it depends on Siri’s mood that day..… :lol:)

Can I borrow some money?

Sing a song

You are boring

I’m tired

Which is the best tablet?

Where are you from?

Good morning (at night)

How old are you?

What is the meaning of life?

Is there a God?

What is the 2nd best smartphone?

Why did the chicken cross the road?

Tell me about yourself.

Beam me up.

Make me a sandwich.

Do you believe in Santa Claus?

Screen shot 2013-09-09 at 9.35.25 PM

20 thoughts on “Weekend Distraction: Funny Conversations with Siri

  1. Hi there,
    I’ve just nominated you for a WordPress β€œMost Influential Blogger” Award. I’ll be posting my own award blog with your nomination early this evening. I just wanted to say a big thank you to you and let you know how wonderful you are. Love your posts. Please keep them coming. As always I know it can take considerable time and effort to keep our blogs going. Thanks for putting in the time so we can all enjoy it.
    KidazzleInk – Michelle Davies-Stuhmcke – Kidazzleink.com

  2. I had a lot of fun with this. I also asked her some of my own questions, like “Siri, who’s the fairest of them all?” To which she replied, “Snow White! Is that you?” Hahahaha. I love Siri, and use her for all my texting, since I’m not so good with those little keys. I also use her to set alarms, look up stuff on google, and lots more. Thanks for these. Some of her answer made me really laugh.

    • Hahahaha. I love it, Ned! And nice to see you here. Sharechair is fantastic…and she’s one of my Beta readers, both from my last book and the new one I’m working on. She finds the BEST stuff for us. Maybe we should loan her to Siri for that hitman?

        • Sharechair’s blog (like yours) was one of the first blogs I started following, and I’ve learned so many cool things from her. Hope she’s following YOU, too, because I know how much she would be laughing at all of your posts. She’s been a huge help to me, on lots of levels.

          And don’t think I’ve forgotten you, over there in Nedlandia. I’ve just been swamped, is all. My 89-year-old mother had a bad fall, and I’ve been at the hospital daily for 16 days now. Then I come home and collapse into the Comfy Chair and don’t move much, so I’m behind again on everything. But life WILL get back to normal one of these days, and I will be catching up, and making my usual wise-A$$ comments, just to be sure you aren’t snoozing behind a file cabinet somewhere.

          When will we be able to order YOUR book? I may have missed the announcements.

          • I’m so sorry to hear about your Mom, but it sounds like she’s on the mend.My best thoughts for you and for her. I’ll be looking forward to your wise-a$$ comments in the future πŸ˜‰

            As for the book, it’s coming out in December. Once I get the specific date and order info, I’ll be posting it.

            Until then, hang in there and thank you for keeping me in the loop with what’s going on. When I write my columns or posts, you’re one of those people I keep in mind πŸ˜‰

            • Sorry to be slow getting back to you, Ned. Been at the hospital forever, it seems like. I’ve been polishing up a whole sack full of wise-a$$ comments while sitting around in waiting rooms, though. Never fear. πŸ˜‰

              I’m marking my calendar to be sure I don’t miss your book release in December. I can’t wait to get it. Thanks for not forgetting me. (I’m one of those “little people”…*snort*…you should remember when you get rich and famous beyond all comprehension! (Which I sincerely hope you do!)

I'd love to hear what you think!

