Snow for your Blog

Screen shot 2013-12-01 at 4.12.48 PM

If you added snow to your Blog here on WordPress last year, you might have noticed that WordPress remembered this …. and it started snowing today on your blog without you doing a thing to get it going.

And if you leave it alone, it will automatically stop on January 4.

If you are new to WordPress and you would like to make it snow on your blog, just go to Settings > General and scroll ALL the way down to the bottom. There you will find the box that you can check to make it snow on your blog (or UNcheck if you do not want the snow).

This snow is harmless. It won’t accumulate, and you don’t have to shovel it. 🙂

Screen shot 2013-09-09 at 9.35.25 PM

20 thoughts on “Snow for your Blog

  1. I forgot about the snow till I saw my latest post yesterday – and there it was, falling lightly over my page!
    Nice of you to think of the ones who are new to WordPress so they can follow your instructions and switch it on if they want.

  2. Somehow you had slipped off my horizon… and I thought you must have stopped blogging until I saw your gravatar the other day !
    Thank you for letting us know about the snow… I’ve got what I thought were dots, and now I know are snow… and wondered what wrong button I had pressed… so good to know I can get good advice again !!!!

I'd love to hear what you think!

