New Year’s Resolutions? Streaks can help keep you motivated

Screen Shot 2014-01-01 at 6.47.23 PMDid you make any New Year’s Resolutions?

Among the most popular resolutions are exercising, eating right, and losing weight. But maybe you chose something else? Are you going to try to stop smoking? Are you starting a blog? Or maybe you are going to write a novel and have promised yourself some writing time every day?

One of the simplest things you can do …and the most motivating…. is to X off your successful days on a calendar.

Keep up a streak! And then track your streak with this app: Streaks – Motivational Calendar

You can have several calendars going at once. Just tap a day to mark it. You can easily toggle between calendars, take notes and keep track of your streaks.

It’s simple. And effective.

Please excuse my screen shots of their screen shots, but my personal streaks for 2014 are just getting started! 🙂

Screen Shot 2014-01-01 at 7.05.31 PM

I enjoy apps designed to help me improve myself, and this app has not been a disappointment (altho I think the price is just a tad too high).

Streaks for your iPhone or iPad is $1.99 in the iTunes store

Screen shot 2013-09-09 at 9.35.25 PM

8 thoughts on “New Year’s Resolutions? Streaks can help keep you motivated

  1. Love the idea. It’s funny how we think $1.99 is too high, but you’re right. I think I’ll use my kitchen calendar. It gives me a chance to admire the beautiful owl shots every day and mark my progress as well. Thanks, SC.

I'd love to hear what you think!

