Sending a Voice Memo through iMessage (or email)

photo.PNGIf you have an iPhone, you have an app called Voice Memos.

For me, it has been a highly underused app. Up until recently I forgot that it was even there.

But I’ve rediscovered it, and I’m finding it very useful to leave myself audio reminders.

And what if I wanted to share some reminder, instructions or directions with another person? If that person has an iPhone or iPad, I can send the voice memo directly to them via iMessage.

How to send a voice memo through iMessage:

Just open your Voice Memos app, tap the red button and speak. When you are done, tap, uh, “done.” 😆

photo.PNG-2

To share this recording, tap on the title, and the box will enlarge, allowing you to select the “share” box.

Attachment-1

Once you select “share”, you will have the option to send the voice memo as an iMessage or as an email.

Attachment-1-2

If you send a voice message to an android phone, it is possible that they might be able to hear it. This depends on the phone and its ability to open the file. Most email receivers should also be able to hear your file. I tested both, and it was easy, breezy. 🙂

Screen shot 2013-09-09 at 9.35.25 PM

3 thoughts on “Sending a Voice Memo through iMessage (or email)

I'd love to hear what you think!

