Weekend Distraction: Smash Hit (break glass with no mess!)

Screen Shot 2014-03-15 at 8.23.00 AMI downloaded this app when it was highlighted in the App Store as one of their favorite picks.

I didn’t really know what I’d see, but I also noticed that it was at the top of the list in the rankings for free apps.

Couldn’t hurt, so I gave it a try.

Although it is not the kind of thing I would do for any length of time, I learned that it is surprisingly enjoyable to smash glass. 😉

The learning curve is tiny. The screen will roll and your job is to tap on pyramids made of glass, or glass obstacles that stand in your way. This will launch a ball that smashes the glass.

I apologize for my screen shot of their screen shot, but I was not ambidextrous enough to grab my own pic of the action.

Screen Shot 2014-03-15 at 8.23.21 AM

This takes some concentration, so you just might enjoy it when you could use a bit of a distraction (or when you feel the need to break something 🙂 ) Be sure to turn up your sound!

Smash Hit for iPhone and/or iPad is FREE in the iTunes store

Screen Shot 2014-01-28 at 6.01.13 PM

4 thoughts on “Weekend Distraction: Smash Hit (break glass with no mess!)

I'd love to hear what you think!

