Weekend Distraction: Bookworm

Screen Shot 2014-03-29 at 7.22.00 AMI hesitated highlighting this game. Why? Because it is so great that I have to imagine that everyone has it already. 🙂

But, this blog attracts lots of NEW users of the iPhone and/or iPad, and for those newbies …. you are in for a treat!!

Bookworm is an award winning game. Letters drop, and you tap them to make words. As you create words, your score grows. You’re happy and doing fine. Suddenly you see a new block, and notice that it is (gulp) on fire! Now comes the tricky part: You must use that letter before it hits the bottom, or your game is done. One burning tile isn’t too bad. But the longer you play, the more burning tiles appear. Quite a challenge! On this screen shot I waited too long to tap the burning tiles and they are starting to add up. Best to zap them as soon as you see them.

photo-2

Bookworm is $1.99 in the iTunes store.

BEWARE!! If you’ve never played this before, you will find it incredibly addicting.

Screen Shot 2014-01-28 at 6.01.13 PM

8 thoughts on “Weekend Distraction: Bookworm

  1. I’m not new to the iPhone, I just usually ignore all game references because I play so little. But when I do play, it’s a word game. Thanks.

  2. I always love word games … oh dear, a new addiction coming up thanks sharechair! However I am so stuck on ‘threes’ at the moment I may have to wait a while before taking on something new 🙂

I'd love to hear what you think!

