Cool or Creepy?

Reading some internet chatter on this, I’d say it is coming down on the side of creepy.

But I think it is kind of cool.

If you haven’t seen this, take 2 minutes and take a look.

You’ll see Michael Jackson, singing and dancing, at an award show this week.

Yes, I know that he is dead.

This is a hologram. Watch him dance (if you’re in a hurry you can fast forward to the 1:00 mark).

I think the technology is amazing. (and a little bit creepy)

Screen Shot 2014-01-28 at 6.01.13 PM

14 thoughts on “Cool or Creepy?

  1. Whoa. Beam me up, Scotty! I want a HOLODECK! I’ve always thought it would be cool, and now it looks like it isn’t just a Star Trek fantasy any more. I used to love it when Data, Ryker and the rest would have a little R & R aboard the Enterprise. My only issue with this is that it doesn’t look like MJ, due to another one of his style changes and ever-paler skin. The straight hair threw me, and it took me a while to realize it really was him. Thanks for sharing. Saving my pennies right now for my own Holodeck, which will come pre-programmed with THOR inside! 😀

  2. I went to watch it and just got white words on a black screen that say “This video has been removed by the user.” That’s a bit creepy too, you post something and then somebody randomly removes it.

I'd love to hear what you think!

