Weekend Distraction: Test your Ability to Recognize the Music of 60’s TV Shows

From Millan.Net Attention Boomers:

By clicking the link below, you’ll be taken to a page on CNN’s website, where they have put together a short video featuring 10 theme songs of TV shows from the 60’s.

It’s a little quiz, giving you just a few seconds to identify the show.

I got all but one. It surprised me that I did that well, because I didn’t really watch all that much TV back then. So why do I know all these? Perhaps because they were on for so many years via syndication? Or are they simply iconic?

Whatever the reason, it’s fun to see how many of these are etched in your memory …..

Turn up your sound, and Enjoy! (and be sure to tell me how you do!)

Click here —–> 60’s television TV shows Quiz

Screen Shot 2014-01-28 at 6.01.13 PM

5 thoughts on “Weekend Distraction: Test your Ability to Recognize the Music of 60’s TV Shows

  1. I got 8 of them…the ones that we watched regularly. It was fun my brain is a bit slow though, had I had a few more seconds time I probably would have gotten them all. Hugs

  2. Finally found time to check this out. I got all ten! Hahaha. I didn’t watch but a couple of these (HATED that particular version of Star Trek, though I loved TNG and Voyager), but I sure have heard the music often enough. Some of them, my kids watched in syndication, too. That was fun! Thanks for the link. I’m going to try it on Mark.

I'd love to hear what you think!

