Heads Up! New iPhones are a-coming, soon

Screen Shot 2014-08-11 at 8.51.33 AMIt seems like yesterday that I gushed with glee over the new iPhone 5. Some of my “bad” concerns never panned out (battery has been fine, and I love the power cord). I have thoroughly enjoyed my last two years with my iPhone 5.

Enter the iPhone 6. It’s coming. In about a month.

The biggest rumor news about this new phone is the size. It looks like the iPhone 6 will come in several sizes. It’s growing larger.

One very popular phone, the Samsung Galaxy, has a significantly larger screen than an iPhone. And that larger screen has been a huge success. I know several closely related folks πŸ™‚ who have “strayed” and are loving their Galaxy phones.

So, it looks like Apple is playing a little catch-up here, coming out with a larger iPhone, providing consumers with a choice (and hopefully keeping people in the Apple universe).

Below is a great illustration from MacRumors, showing the comparison of the device sizes: Notice that the largest iPhone is actually approaching iPad mini size!

Screen Shot 2014-08-11 at 8.19.47 AM

Oh, the choices!!! The chatter about these new sizes is quite interesting. Some folks enjoy the size just as it is, and want no changes at all. Others are looking forward to a new, larger screen. My daughter-in-law and I just had this conversation yesterday…. she wants to keep her trusty iPhone small, while I am quite sure I’ll be pursuing the new (biggest) model.

So, if you are in the market for upgrading your iPhone, start thinking about size.
It matters. πŸ™‚

Your thoughts? Is bigger = better?

Screen Shot 2014-01-28 at 6.01.13 PM

13 thoughts on “Heads Up! New iPhones are a-coming, soon

  1. In a phone, I’m not sure I want a huge one b/c I like to put it in my pocket and the iphone 5 is big enough I think especially when I have a case on it. I can’t wait to hear what you get next so that I know what to do myself!

  2. Al says:

    Isn’t that last one the iPhone 11?

    I have a Samsung Galaxy Note 3 and I don’t think I could go back. For one thing, the screen on the iPhone is just so … small. My son loves the 4S though and my sister loves her 5S. Although my Note 3 screen is smaller than my daughter’s Huwai screen and mine is 5.9″

    • Both of my sons have the Samsung Galaxy and love it. I’ve enjoyed holding their phones, and I find that I really really like the larger screen. If Apple didn’t go bigger, I might have jumped ship……..
      Your screen is large!!! Does it still fit in your pocket?

    • This is so interesting to me. Here in our small little community we have those who are anxious for the big phones, and others who want to keep the smaller ones. I’m glad that Apple (appears to) be making both!

I'd love to hear what you think!

