How to Capture ACTION with your iPhone Camera

Screen Shot 2014-08-18 at 8.28.52 AM

I absolutely love this feature.

I remember (years and years) ago buying a digital camera specifically because it had this ability so that I could “catch” action shots at my son’s sporting events. And now, here it is, always available right in our pocket!

I’m guessing you might not know that you have this feature …. but once you do, you’ll be using it to get that PERFECT shot.

So how do you capture action with your iPhone?

Simply bring up your camera on your iPhone.

Aim, and HOLD DOWN THE CAPTURE BUTTON. Your iPhone will snap photos quickly. A Photo Burst.

From Skitch-13

Screen Shot 2014-01-28 at 6.01.13 PM

8 thoughts on “How to Capture ACTION with your iPhone Camera

  1. The first time I tried to capture a photo with my IPhone I discovered this feature. My touch wasn’t as light as it should have been. Eventually, I learned how to get one pix at a time. But, I’ll never forget that extra special feature when it’s needed.
    Great post …

  2. I too, discovered this feature by accident when I didn’t take my finger off the button soon enough…..it’s a great feature, and no messing with other buttons to put it into action!

    • I did the same, and kind of shocked myself when the phone kept taking pictures! 🙂 I think it’s really funny that all my commenters, (and me!) discovered this feature by accident.

I'd love to hear what you think!

