Apple Event on Tuesday. Rumors will continue until then…..

Screen Shot 2014-09-07 at 8.10.10 AMApple’s big event will unfold on Tuesday, September 9. And all the rumors will be put to rest.

But for now, the internet is buzzing with speculation.

It is generally agreed that the newest iPhone will be offered in several sizes. Personally, I’m hoping for a larger screen, but I know lots of folks want it to stay the same. So, the best solution (if Apple asked me πŸ™‚ ) would be to produce several sizes (like they do with the iPad). Let people have a choice.

And then there is the iWatch. This is interesting. Wearable technology is wildly popular, and personally, I think that Apple is a little late getting into this game.

Last Christmas, my son gave me a Fitbit. This is a little gadget that keeps track of your steps and sends you encouraging text messages to urge you on to meet your goal. It holds a charge for weeks, and when the battery gets low, it sends me an email to alert me that it needs a charge. Delightful. No fuss, just fun. And flawless. It just works…. and it is very popular. Other companies have similar products.

Now the rumor is that Apple will be unveiling it’s own piece of wearable technology, dubbed the iWatch (it probably will not be called “iWatch”). It is assumed that it will be health related, keeping track of steps, heart rate, etc. And then the speculation continues … what else will it do? After all, many companies are already producing health related wearable gadgets (like my Fitbit). Will there be apps for this iWatch? Will it access the internet? How on earth can you fit a keyboard on a watch?

I’ve also read about a possible mobile-payment-system on the iPhone…that should be interesting.

…also a new operating system (here comes iOS8).

and….. perhaps a new LARGER iPad.

All questions will be answered soon….

stay tuned….

The Apple event: What’s probably coming

What To Expect From Apple’s iPhone Event On September 9

Screen Shot 2014-01-28 at 6.01.13 PM

11 thoughts on “Apple Event on Tuesday. Rumors will continue until then…..

  1. Mark’s company gave them all Fitbits a few months ago, and he loves his. It will be cool to see what they are coming out with. I’d love a larger phone screen, too. That’s really the only thing I like better about my daugther’s Droid than my iPhone. It’s lovely when using the camera. Thanks for whetting my appetite, SC. Waiting for Tuesday.

    • Those Fitbits are fun! I enjoy mine, too. And I agree with you ….. I love the iPhone, but it would be so much better (for me) with a larger screen. Here’s hoping’! πŸ™‚

  2. #batedbreath πŸ˜‰
    1) slightly bigger
    2) better battery staying power
    3) able to create albums without double photos
    4) able to categorize photos
    5) better quality of evening photos
    Dang! And my list goes on, but, I’m still die-hard apple – for now.
    Do I sound ungrateful? I’m really not.
    Thanks for keeping us ‘posted’. πŸ˜‰

    • Your #1 and #2 are my biggest hopes as well. Lately, my battery life has been plummeting. I can’t make it through a day, anymore, even with average use. Bigger screen + better battery = new-phone-for-me. πŸ™‚

  3. As I have said before…..all this about the new larger iPhone will be nice it’s just that there’s a pile of cords/USB cable connections (plus and Otter case) that may/may not be useable in the future…….ugh! Love my iPhone (still won’t “ToneSync” to my laptop, however!!!!!)!!!!

    • It’s true. When you get a new device, you need to budget in the $ for a new case, at least. Maybe extra cords and/or plugs. At first I was upset when the cord changed from the 4 to the 5, but as time went on, I like the lightning cord on the 5 much better. I’m guessing that stays the same. But the size of the phone will change for me, so I’ll certainly need a new case, and that means more $$$$$$$. (So sorry about your ToneSynch. 😦 )

  4. I would also like writable, like a tablet. My step son has an android that he loves for everything. Larger would be easier to find in my purse! (I think) I’m just about ready for a change. πŸ™‚

I'd love to hear what you think!

