My iPhone 6 Plus is on its way!

Over the weekend, I got some happy phone-news.

My iPhone 6 Plus has been shipped!

And, it looks like I’m getting it earlier than the original guess-estimate delivery date.

It should be here on Thursday. And then I’ll unpack it, and try to set it up myself.

I’ll be sure to tell you all the steps I use …. (I’m hoping for an uneventful switch from one phone to the other).

From Skitch-20

From Skitch-21

Now I must start looking for a case. I’ve used the Speck Grip for the last several years (and love it), but they haven’t yet made that available for the 6 Plus.

I suppose I could be patient, and use it undressed (aka naked) for a while, but that worries me a lot just a little. 😯

In the meantime, I’ll look at others.

Any case recommendations? I love my Speck, but I’d be interested in your choices. What do you use? Why do you like it?

Screen Shot 2014-01-28 at 6.01.13 PM

13 thoughts on “My iPhone 6 Plus is on its way!

  1. juplt1947 says:

    Oh, I am so envious! I got a notice over the weekend that my iPhone 6P won’t be here until the first week in November. 😢. But by then you will have it all figured out and will be able to walk me through setting it up!

    • Maybe you’ll be lucky and get yours early, too. It was a total surprise to me. I wasn’t expecting it until at the earliest the third week in October. You never know…. 🙂

  2. Happy dance it is coming to you early! I am going to be reading to see what you think. I have mentioned that I am loyal to Incipio for my iPhone cases. My favorite being their DualPro. Takes a hit to the garage floor and keeps on ticking and stays clean, no fingerprints on the ones with a finish. No way as protective as the Otterbox or similar cases but I like to keep it small and simple. Excited for you.. hope it doeesn’t make me want to go out and get one right NOW.. 😀

    • I’ll look later to see if the DualPro is available yet for the iPhone 6P. It seems like the case makers were caught a bit unawares for this model …. they are slow coming out. (I like small and simple, too. Husband has an Otterbox. Great protection, but TOO too big and bulky for me.)

  3. I’m a Speck gal. I’m just about ready to jump in and get a new phone. I’ve been iPhone for so long, but my step-son swears by his new android. Which do you think is better? My computer is Apple, too. 🙂

    • My sons both have android phones, as well. They have the Samsung Galaxy …. and love it. I think they are all great phones, the choice is simply personal. Apparently the Android phones give you more freedom to alter things and tweak your way into the guts of things. Personally, I’m just so ‘vested’ in the Apple system, I’m staying. I’ve bought so many apps, and I have an iPad and a Macbook. And I have an Apple store nearby, so if I run into trouble, I have a place to go for help.
      And so…….. I don’t think it is a matter of “better.” Just personal choice depending on what YOU want from your phone. 🙂

I'd love to hear what you think!

