iOS 8 will now SLOWLY come to this blog

Screen Shot 2014-10-14 at 8.24.52 AMReminder: This is a blog for EVERYDAY people. If you are a tech-person or have advanced skills, you are in the wrong place.

I find that when I read tech blogs or articles they are often filled with lots of things I don’t understand or need, and I have to sift down to get to the nitty gritty (dating myself with that term!). 😯 Often there is a nugget of precious info that can help me enjoy this word of tech-wonder, but I have to look for it.

Or …… sometimes info on a tech blog can be simply overwhelming with too much information. Too too too much at once. If I see too much at once, it jumbles together. That won’t happen here.

So, I am taking this opportunity to remind you that I GO SLOWLY.

I have placed a special link to an “iOS 8” page up at the top of this blog.

I will GRADUALLY start exploring iOS 8 features one at a time. And as I do, I will group them on that page, above.

One at a time. Slowly. Step by step. Bit by bit.

This approach helps this regular person understand what she’s learning, and I hope it helps you, too.

Screen Shot 2014-01-28 at 6.01.13 PM

21 thoughts on “iOS 8 will now SLOWLY come to this blog

  1. I am really looking forward to your suh—low eval/explanation/info on the ios8!!!!! I’m with ya on that idea of “too much all at once” is……well, just too much!!!!!! LOL!

    • There was a big problem with the 8.1 update, but that has been fixed. I updated my iPad Mini with no issues whatsoever. That said ……. I understand it takes a LOT of room, so if you are close to capacity on your device, you might have to delete things before you can install it. And if you device is too old (more than 2 generations back), I think I’d avoid it. The latest updates seem to have trouble on older devices. Good luck! (updating always makes me a wee bit nervous……) 😯

  2. Kathy Waller says:

    My piano teacher used to say, “We’re going to learn this piece like the cat ate the grubbin’ hoe–a little bit at a time.” A method tried and true.

    • Updates always scare me for things like you describe. The 8.1 was apparently a real mess. I didn’t update until 8.2. My husband has a 3rd generation iPad and I’m hesitating to upgrade him….. I probably won’t. I’m so sorry you had that happen to you. Perhaps you can get a Mac genius to fix it if you live near an Apple store?

I'd love to hear what you think!

