Is Your Blog Snowing?

Screen Shot 2014-12-02 at 6.47.28 AMIf you have added snow to your Blog here on WordPress anytime in the past, you might have noticed that WordPress remembered this …. and it has recently started snowing on your blog without you doing a thing to get it going.

And if you leave it alone, it will automatically stop on January 4.

If you are new to WordPress and you would like to make it snow on your blog, here is what you do:

Go to Settings > General and scroll ALL the way down to the bottom. There you will find the box that you can check to make it snow on your blog (or UNcheck if you do not want the snow).

This snow is harmless. It won’t accumulate, and you don’t have to shovel it. 🙂

Screen Shot 2014-01-28 at 6.01.13 PM

14 thoughts on “Is Your Blog Snowing?

  1. I had forgotten about it until I looked at one of my posts yesterday!!! LOL!!! I love this!!!!! I’m glad it’s “automatic”, this feeble brain has enough stuff cluttering its spaces!!! LOL!

    • I like it, too, and was completely surprised to see it (again). (And I’m sure I’ll be surprised again, next year, too. Kind of like a goldfish in a bowl swimming in circles and yet constantly amazed every time he encounters the castle.)

I'd love to hear what you think!

