Are you in the path of the Blizzard? Power-Up!

Preparing for a Blizzard means lots of things….

But from the perspective of this blog…. Charge your devices! Wind + snow = power outages. So start the storm with fully charged batteries.

One of the other rituals of snowstorm preparation is the bread and milk run to the grocery store. I joined the fray this afternoon and I can personally report …. the stores were mobbed.

I came across this short video which pretty much sums up the sentiment thoughout the Northeast US today….. 🙂

Screen Shot 2014-01-28 at 6.01.13 PM

8 thoughts on “Are you in the path of the Blizzard? Power-Up!

  1. I just hooked every device in the house to its charger – including the battery operated vacuum cleaner so I won’t get buried in dog hair if the power goes out. 🙂 I’m ready.

  2. Hope you are powered up! We couldn’t believe when we heard the weather report last night… 4 feet of snow in some places. Take care and get the bread and milk.. and wine! That system went through Missouri yesterday but we only had some sleet and some blustery Pooh like wind. I think it means business though when it gets to you.

  3. I hope you did not lose your power and didn’t get too much snow and wind. No snow or wind here but I charged the cell phone and camera yesterday. Hugs!

I'd love to hear what you think!

