A Better Way to Look back at your Browsing history on your iPhone and iPad

Screen Shot 2015-02-03 at 8.23.54 AM I only recently found this “better way” to look back at my safari searches on my iPhone and iPad. But it’s SO much better, I will use it exclusively.

Before this discovery, when I wanted to return to a web page that I had previously viewed, I would tap on the ‘back button’ on the bottom left side of the screen. This ‘back button’ would scroll back through the web pages that I had viewed recently, one at a time.

I would tap, tap, tap.

Nope, nope, nope…. yes.

Tap tap tapping to find the elusive webpage of yore.

FullSizeRender-8

The “better way” is this:

Put your finger on that back arrow and HOLD IT.

A LIST of your recently viewed web pages will appear, and to return to any, just touch it.

SO much better!!!

FullSizeRender-7

Screen Shot 2014-01-28 at 6.01.13 PM

13 thoughts on “A Better Way to Look back at your Browsing history on your iPhone and iPad

    • Thank you so much for the nomination!!! Even though I no longer participate in awards, I do appreciate it ….. muchly. I think awards are a wonderful way to meet folks and explore new blogs, and I’m on my way to yours, now, to explore and enjoy your choices. Thank you so much!! 🙂

I'd love to hear what you think!

