Have I really been gone since February???????

Screen Shot 2015-08-31 at 12.11.45 PMOh my!!! That was quite a break! I was recently reminded that I haven’t been active on this blog since February …. and that certainly is NOT the “short break” I originally intended. 😯

I would like to thank all of the many lovely people who sent inquiring messages as to my whereabouts. I appreciate your caring thoughts. I won’t slog through all the detail of the time I was absent, but I will share that a full month of that time was spent riding across the entire country. Quite a road trip!! Coast to coast, over 7000 miles, days full of wonderful adventure.

To my surprise, during the time that I was absent, visits to this blog continued. I think this is because many of the issues that I have covered for the iPhone, iPad and/or Kindle often trouble new users (of course, this is the original point of this whole blog!) and therefore when people are searching for answers to their troubles they often land here.

HOWEVER …. as time goes on, it concerns me that earlier posts of the “how to” variety are no longer relevant. As the operating system changes, and new hardware is introduced, etc … some of my “instructions” are completely out of date. I hope that readers will carefully look at the date of the post and the number of the operating system discussed before trying to apply the directions to their own devices. This blog is now several years old, and in ‘technology years’ that’s HUGE.

Screen Shot 2014-05-10 at 7.13.23 AM

My immediate goal is to make many of those older posts current as I add new ones. In my absence, I’m sure many of you have updated your iPhones, iPads and Kindles and so I’ll do my best to bring us all back up to speed. 🙂

And so …… I’m back. And looking forward to visiting all of YOUR blogs again. I’ve missed you all, and I’m anxious to catch up.

Screen Shot 2014-01-28 at 6.01.13 PM

27 thoughts on “Have I really been gone since February???????

  1. Welcome back. Sounds like a fabulous road trip that I hope you’ll share a little of. In the meantime, I finally switched to an iPhone and will appreciate all that you share 🙂

  2. Welcome Back! Wow – 7 months flies by, doesn’t it! Your road trip sound fantastic – hope to do that myself one of these days! I’ll look forward to catching up with your blog!

    • It is great to be back. Yes, driving across the entire USA and back ….. I learned so much. (specifically that the worst traffic in the whole country is right here where I live!! 😯 )

  3. Have you really been gone that long? In a word…YES!!! And don’t think we haven’t missed you! Welcome back, SC! So good to see you in my Inbox today. And I’m green with envy over your road trip. SO happy you got to do that! 🙂

  4. Welcome back! I have blogged only intermittently all year, one mit being two months between posts. I am now making an effort to blog once a week. It’s all about creating a habit.

    really happy to see you, even if most of what you write goes over my techneptal head 🙂

I'd love to hear what you think!

