BookBub: Another Source for Free and Reduced Price E-Books

Screen Shot 2015-11-05 at 6.55.31 AM Yay!! BookBub makes me happy. I LOVE to explore sources for free and reduced price e-books.

For long time readers of this blog, you might remember several other eBook websites that I have gushed about in the past. Among them are Book Gorilla, Early Bird books, and my all time favorite, eReaderIQ.

Noticing that the dates on those posts are as old as TWO years ago, I am happy to report that they are all still very active websites, and ….. personally….. I visit them EVERY day. My Kindle is full of books (great books!) that I’ve gotten for free or greatly reduced prices, and the thrill of the ‘find’ never gets old. 🙂

And now I’ve added another website to my list of daily book-browsing stops. BookBub

Screen Shot 2015-11-05 at 7.11.13 AM

Once you sign up (it’s free), you will have the opportunity to refine your choices. Are you interested in mystery books? nonfiction? literary fiction? Once you make your selections, BookBub will direct you to the best deals for your interests.

You can also just browse. (ahhhh…. what a pleasure!) and you can also opt in to get emails each day with the most recent deals.

Although I participate in several websites like this, it is always surprising to me that the book choices presented are not usually the same. Yes, there is often some overlap, but in general each website is suggesting a different crop of books. Pure e-book browsing pleasure!!

I’m delighted to have added BookBub to my daily e-book browsing.

Screen Shot 2015-09-02 at 10.17.31 AM

8 thoughts on “BookBub: Another Source for Free and Reduced Price E-Books

  1. As I don’t read e-books (DH has a Nook), this really isn’t my ‘thing’. I know it’s really nice to not have all those book stacked up around the house but there’s nothing like turning the pages of a “spell-binder” mystery in anticipation of the next…………… I will, pass this along to some of my friends who are into the tech readers. Hugs………………..

  2. My kindle is always full of fun because of you. Thank you!! I even take books out of my library for free via amazon/kindle which was something you shared in a post. I learn so much fro you. Thank you!

I'd love to hear what you think!

